Join CBBS   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is charged with providing education programs and/or support to the membership in conjunction with other committees.  It is also charged with distributing announcements for Seminars broadly to pertinent audiences such as hospitals and blood center, HLA Laboratories, and Bone Marrow Transplant Departments.

2018/2019 Scientific Committee

Committee Co-Chair

Sara Bakhtary, M.D.

UCSF, San Francisco, CA

Email Scientific Committee Co-Chair

Committee Co-Chair

Tho Pham, M.D.

Stanford, Palo Alto, CA

Email Scientific Committee Co-Chair

Committee Members

Leonor Fernando, M.D., UC Davis, Davis, CA

Roselyn Marfoe, MT (ASCP), SBB, Cedars-Sinai Medical Cntr, Marina del Rey, CA

Morvarid Moayeri, M.D., Ph.D., UCSF, San Francisco, CA

Suchitra Pandey, M.D., Stanford Blood Center, Palo Alto, CA

Ajay Perumbeti, M.D., Childrens Hospital, Los Angeles, CA

Elie Richa, M.D., NCCBB

Salima Shaikh, M.D., BCP

Jacqueline Tagliere, Children's Hospital, Los Angeles, CA

Minh-Ha Tran, UC Irvine, Garden Grove, CA

Dawn Ward, M.D., UCLA, Los Angeles, CA

Board Liaison

James Burner, M.D.

UT Southwestern Medical Center, Scottsdale, AZ

Please note:  The California Blood Bank Society abides by the requirements of the Controlling the Assault of Non-Solicited Pornography And Marketing Act of 2003 (CAN-SPAM), which includes penalties for violations of up to $16,000 for noncompliance.  Chairperson email addresses on this website are provided as a courtesy to and for the convenience of CBBS members. If you do not have an established relationship with these individuals, you must contact the CBBS office at  

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal